Laws about dating a minor

Published: 05.04.2018

To answer your question specifically, yes, it is OK to "date" so long as her parents permit it. Show By Distance 30 miles 60 miles 90 miles Show All.

Has the lawyer worked on other cases similar to yours? Does the lawyer seem interested in solving your problem?

For the most part, there is no single age at which a person can consent to sexual activity. But not all parties agree on how strict the laws should be. More Options Legal Issues. Browse Types of Cases.

How old do you have to be to babysit in Florida?

If you suspect that your child is sexually involved with someone under the age of 18, talk to your child about the potential consequences and seek the advice of an attorney who is familiar with the laws in your state. Although there is no federal law dictating the required age of consent for a tattoo, many states require that a person be of legal age, commonly 18, in ord What are the dating age laws in Florida? I am a 35 year old male in the state of WA that has been recently hanging out with a girl that is 5 months from turning

America's Age Of Consent Laws

One particularly shocking case drew international attention when year-old Georgia resident, Genarlow Wilson, was charged with aggravated child molestation and sentenced to 10 years in prison for having consensual oral sex with a year-old girl. Get Free Legal Advice. It is also illegal for a person over the age of 18 to engage in sexual behavior with, or in the presence of, a person that is between the ages of 12 and However, because of their age difference, the jury still found Dixon guilty of statutory rape and aggravated child molestation, and sentenced him to a mandatory 10 years in prison under Georgia law.

Only 12 states set a specific age ranging from 16 to 18 , while in the majority of states, the age of consent depends on multiple factors, including the ages of each partner and the number of years between them. But with the privilege of dating comes serious responsibilities.

    1. Tim_Techer - 10.04.2018 in 14:48

      In prosecutions under Section , , , a, or , in which consent is at issue, "consent" shall be defined to mean positive cooperation in act or attitude pursuant to an exercise of free will.

      Jonni_Shapiro - 11.04.2018 in 12:33

      Quick Answer No laws in the State of Florida require consenting parties to reach a certain age in order to date. Are you an Attorney?

      Bulka_Grom - 20.04.2018 in 06:53

      Legal Question in Criminal Law in Washington. Credentials - How long has the lawyer been in practice?

      Rocky_Balboa - 20.04.2018 in 21:14

      According to the Sex Laws website, these laws do not specifically address an adult under the age of 24 who engages in sexual behaviors with a year-old minor. Dating a Minor I am a 35 year old male in the state of WA that has been recently hanging out with a girl that is 5 months from turning

    Add review

    Your e-mail will not be published. Required fields are marked *


    Privacy Policy - Terms of Use Contact Us
    Copyright © 2004-2018 lonelypeopleart.com All rights reserved.